Indian Summer Continues, Kittens, Art, A Random Question and Zines

Cool breeze through my open windows will give way to an unseasonably warm afternoon when the windows will close and the a/c will come on. Cooler air is expected on Friday though and I’m on a mission to find homes for the stray cat kittens DSC_0232.JPGbefore the chill sets in.

Random question…which shoe do you always always always put on first? For me it is always the left on that I put and take off first. I make it a point to do so. Is this OCD? I don’t really care if it is but I am wondering.

My book shelves that house art supplies along with books are making me crazy. They are in total disarray and I probably don’t even know what I have there. I have to have to have to find time to tidy them up and organize them and purge them too! Today? Yeah….I don’t know about that.

I need today to draw the centerfold art for my new zine. I’m painting one side myself and also including a b/w copy for the buyer to color. Fun, right?

The zine is almost done. DSCN5126Already, I have a new one in mind and I’m so so so excited to get going on it and there’s a big, I mean BIG mandala dreamcatcher I want to make but it will require another trip to Walmart and maybe Lowe’s for some PVC pipe for a big piece of art I want to paint too.

So many art ideas, so little time. There’s a quote by Dr. Seuss I like a lot. It really hits home for me and trying to live Mindful in every moment noticing the little details, the light, the shadows, the fragrances in the air, the sounds far off in the background that are usually drown out by cluttery life stuff. All the flavors in my food and coffee. Absorbing the essence of life, you know?DSCN1851

Anyway, here’s the quote I was typing about…How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?

Does it hit you like it does me? Sort of bitter sweet and melancholy but in a nostalgic and still hopeful way?

So, before I’m asking myself where the day went I’m gonna bounce to the zine making table and work work work. Have a beautiful day and try to stop by tomorrow for Wednesday’s Words of Wisdom brought to you by I don’t know who yet, so come on back to find out.

Don’t forget about the shoe question, I’m really curious if it’s just me.

Much Peace Love Art~Give Me a Peaceful Summer pc4

Leave a comment