The Moon, The Sea and The Sun, free verse hippie poetry inspired by the solar eclipse

on

Another little free verse hippie poetry for the upcoming solar eclipse. I don’t know what it is yet so let’s go find out…

Once the tide stood still

between the sea and shore

waving no more

foamy caps toward the sand

man on the moon

saw this and knew

it too

had grown bored with the mood.

Once the sun began to wane

not shining so bright day after day,

again and again.

She yawned and drew in outstretched rays

shortening the days

and the moon knew

she too

had grown bored with the mood.

He gathered his stars

sprinkling with extra glitter and love

began to swirl in milky waves in the darkening sky

in the middle of the day.

He stretched and shifted and moved toward the sun

the boredom beginning to come undone.

Dolphins leapt from the still sea

with glee

and the clouds moved closer to the sun

to give her a nudge

since she had not yet budged

from her slumber.

She felt the chill in the air

and started to care

for the flowers and trees and

life and seas.

She saw the stars spelling out the word

PEACE

and she smiled as the sea

began to flow

the earth let go

all at once

a deep exhale

the Moon blew a kiss and

knew that all was well.

Well, there you have it. Off the top of my hippie head. I think I like it.  I think I might make an art quilt based off it as a matter of fact. What do you think? One more solar eclipse inspired free verse on deck tomorrow but I’ll think about that tomorrow, as for today I’ll think about making lunch and later dinner. I’ll think about art and dreamcatchers and just living in the moment.

I hope you can stop by again tomorrow!

Much Peace Love Art~DSCN4844

Leave a comment