Yoga, Art, Water and Stuff

on

I think I forgot to tell you! Over the weekend I practiced a deep back-bending yoga flow, like an 80 minute practice where toward the end there was an option for King Pigeon pose and I did it! I know, I know, in yoga there is to be no ego but let’s face it, there is ego and I am proud! I know it wasn’t a fluke because I did it again this morning. So yay!

I drank more water yesterday too. I consumed 3 liters of water. It has become part of my routine lately (and I plan to keep it up) to drink a liter of water after both of my yoga practices and one more in the afternoon instead of coffee. I did enjoy and will continue to have a before sunrise yoga cup of java though. Not a big one just a medium one with some rice caramel rice cake. Love love love caramel rice cakes especially with some whipped cream but even without the whipped cream they are delicious like Cracker Jacks. As a child, I loved Cracker Jacks.

I think if I knew the world was about to end I would binge on Cracker Jacks and eat peanut butter with a spoon straight from the jar, the whole thing, lol, just gobble it up. But as far as I know it’s not so I won’t.

I cannot wait to start on a new dreamcatcher. DSCN4676I have five ideas for them and I am so excited! But I’m in the midst of a new piece and it is huge! I worked on it for several hours yesterday and I think I am loving it. It is a combination painting. So far there’s spray paint, airbrush, acrylics, oil pastels, wax, and ink and I’ve only just begun!  Here’s the progress so far…DSCN4767

We have an errand or two today but it’s rainy out and I’d love to just make art all day long. I love love love to make art while it rains. DSCN2998I love my incense burning, the windows up so I can hear the rustle of the trees and the rain falling. In the distance a dove, a rooster and birds have a conversation probably on politics or whether the crops are looking good this season. The music plays, the paint flows through the airbrush with a gentle whish sound and art comes to life and I find so much peace man.

Okay so this has gotten a little long and I know you have things to do so I’ll let you bounce but I hope you can stop by tomorrow!

Much Peace Love Art~DSCN4635

3 Comments Add yours

  1. satyajivana says:

    I loved this post! You write so poetically :’)

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks for commenting! I tend to write like I talk and usually it is all over the place so I’m glad you dig it my friend. Big hugs!

      1. satyajivana says:

        🙂

Leave a Reply

