Free Verse Hippie Poetry…snippets of life and love and the beautiful mess it is

Random thoughts

little lists

love notes

written on gum wrappers and scrap paper

snippets of life and love and the beautiful mess it is.

Sealing in the moment in time

to rewind

replay

some far off day

that seems to never come

but it will

and then there will be the memory

the moment

proof that it happened

because its there

on paper.

Today’s free verse hippie poetry my friend, straight off the top of my head as I poured a cup of coffee after dusting (which I should do more but probably won’t). I hope you dig it. I think I do, a lot actually.

Have a beautiful day. Put something down on paper today. Seal in the moment. We spend so much time on our devices that paper should be a luxury to us now. A special little notebook that means something to us when we pick it up.

Stop by tomorrow if you can!

Much Peace Love Art~moonlit picnic scratchboard

Leave a Reply

