Waiting With Bated Breath

on

It rained again last night.  A beautiful downpour washing away the day before making ready for the one just ahead. I love a rainy night. I don’t sleep I just lay there on cool cotton sheets listening to the sound of the rain hitting the ground, the flowers just under the open bedroom window. It is glorious and probably just as restful as sleep.

Now, here in the country, after the rain of last night, all is green and lush and the sunflowers look even taller than they did the day before. My wildflowers growing at the front porch are blooming like crazy and I love love love them so much!!

We’ll need to go the garden today for more cucumbers and squash and zucchini and raspberries and blackberries too.  The peppers haven’t come on yet and neither have the cantaloupes but there’s plenty of time.

We have tomatoes but they are still green. Waiting with bated breath.

Yesterday I made my first ever dreamcatcher. I can’t wait to make another one today. I have ideas in my head for two different designs. I get to combine painting, weaving and embellishing and it’s so so so much fun.

Okay, the dogs are knocking on the back door, ready to come back in from their morning run so I’m gonna bounce but I hope you have a beautiful day and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow.

Much Peace Love ARt~DSCN3951

Leave a Reply

