I Love A Rainy Night

The windows are open and Nora Jones is singing in the background as the coffee is perking, I can hear it and its music to my ears.

It is still cool here this morning. It is early yet though but I’ll the cool relief to the heat when I can get it. Don’t get me wrong. I love summer. The garden veggies, the sunflowers, the pop up rain showers especially in the middle of the night.

I love the rain that wakes you up in the indigo light so you can enjoy it. You lay there in bed on cool cotton sheets with the windows open as rain showers down, flowers soaking it up like a cold drink on a hot day. Maybe the rain mists in on your face when the wind shifts and that’s okay. It feels nice.

I love a rainy night.

I hope you have a beautiful day that takes you straight into a beautiful night and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow my friend.

Much Peace Love Art~DSCN4132

Leave a Reply

