Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Looking For Mayberry and Strawberry Wine

I’m looking for my Mayberry

picking blueberries

drinking strawberry wine

feeling so fine

under the Carolina sky.

Wishing on stars

sitting on trunks of cars

parked where the world is so far

from

Life

Strife

Daggers and Knives.

Harvest Moon playing on the radio

no where to go

so,

we’ll just be

in our Mayberry.

I hope you dig it. I hope you find your Mayberry. And I hope you can stop by again tomorrow.

Much Peace Love Art~cropped-peace-on-muslin.jpeg

Leave a Reply

