Wednesday’s Words of Wisdom brought to you by Roald Dahl and me

on

“Never do anything by halves if you want to get away with it. Be outrageous. Go the whole hog.”Be You Kitty

“There are a whole lot of things in this world of ours you haven’t started wondering about yet.”il_570xN.252833454

“We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams.”cropped-dscn3143.jpg

“I began to realize how important it was to be an enthusiast in life. He taught me that if you are interested in something, no matter what it is, go at it at full speed ahead. Embrace it with both arms, hug it, love it, and above all become passionate about it. Lukewarm is no good. Hot is no good either. White hot and passionate is the only thing to be.”101_7374

“Well, maybe it started that way. As a dream, but doesn’t everything. Those buildings. These lights. This whole city. Somebody had to dream about it first.”girl who sailed on dreams

“So please, oh please, we beg, we pray,
Go throw your TV set away,
And in its place you can install
A lovely bookshelf on the wall.
Then fill the shelves with lots of books.”The Reading Nook

“I understand what you’re saying, and your comments are valuable, but I’m gonna ignore your advice.”img_0512

“A little magic can take you a long way.”DSCN3464

I love love love Roald Dahl! I hope you enjoy these precious and wise words as much as I do!! Tomorrow is Thursday so I’ll be giving blog time attention to my art site my hippie art so stop by there if you get the chance 😀

Have a beautiful whimsical day, live out loud in living color!!

Much Peace Love Art~DSCN4183

Leave a Reply

