Mid October in May

on

Today we are in the midst of an October day in May and it is beautiful. I swear I expect to see Jack-o-Lanterns on porches and people sipping hot apple cider instead of iced tea.

I hope you are having a beautiful Saturday. I can picture you taking a nice walk in the park maybe taking a little time to sit under a tree and just stare up at the clear skies with cotton candy clouds.

I can hear a carousel in the distance and laughter in the air and the shore rolling up to the beach even though I’m no where near the sea.

I smell pine and woods and lush dirt.

I feel peace. I hope you do too and I hope you will stop by again tomorrow.

Much Peace Love Art~101_7374

Leave a Reply

