Wednesday’s Words To Live By…brought to you by John Lennon and me

on

Wednesday Words To Live By or Wednesday Wisdom is brought to you by the great John Lennon

Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans.DSCN4016

The thing the sixties did was to show us the possibilities and the responsibility that we all had. It wasn’t the answer. It just gave us a glimpse of the possibility.cropped-peace-on-muslin.jpeg

If someone thinks that love and peace is a cliche that must have been left behind in the Sixties, that’s his problem. Love and peace are eternal.DSCN3571

The more I see the less I know for sure.DSCN3167

Reality leaves a lot to the imagination.DSCN0403

Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.DSCN4177

If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.Be The Peace

Imagine all the people living life in peace. You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us, and the world will be as one.cropped-cropped-dscn1766.jpg

I’m not going to change the way I look or the way I feel to conform to anything. I’ve always been a freak. So I’ve been a freak all my life and I have to live with that, you know. I’m one of those people.img_0512

I believe in everything until it’s disproved. So I believe in fairies, the myths, dragons. It all exists, even if it’s in your mind. Who’s to say that dreams and nightmares aren’t as real as the here and now?


I hope your Wednesday is beautiful and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow my friend.

Much Peace Love Art~

DSCN1719

2 Comments Add yours

  1. debbearden says:

    I really loved this post today Dawn. Thank you. ♡

    1. dawn says:

      So glad you like it!! Thanks for commenting! I appreciate you so much! big hugs~

Leave a Reply

