Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Vivid Dreams

on

vivid dreams

taking over my mind

living another life

another place and time

different yet the same

how much reality remains

who cares

do I dare

believe a dream

to be real

the deal

you can’t refuse

reuse

or delay

another day

maybe two

gone in a few?

the sound of sunshine

the taste of love

the morning dew and moaning dove

whispers and dreams

living another life

or so would seem

tickets redeemed

at the booth

of truth

or dare

fair

or

not

ready

or

not

X

marks the spot.

where’s the X

to show me what’s next

perhaps in tonight’s dream

living a life yet unseen.

Inspired by the really groovy vivid dreams I’ve been having this week. I don’t know what’s happening but I dig it.

Hope Friday is so so so good to you and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow my friend.

Much Peace Love Art~

 

 

Leave a Reply

