Breaking Up With Winter, Moving On With Spring

on

Yesterday me and winter broke up and I packed away everything that reminded me of him until…

I have a new love now. Spring.

Hanging in my closet where there was once thick skirts and warm sweaters and a heavy wool pea coat that I only wore a couple of times since the temps have been so mild now hangs linen dresses and gypsy skirts and thin pants. Loose flowy happy clothes. Hippie clothes. My clothes. Some tattered and worn showing just how much they have been loved and I don’t mind that at all.

In the process  I found one of my Paw-Paw’s work shirts. He was a painter. A house painter. My nona was a fine art painter. I took out his shirt and found in the pocket a little angel. Sparky wondered if he carried it with him for good luck saying I should carry it with me now.

Piper is now blocking my screen so I’m taking this as a sign to make breakfast.

Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow!!

Much Peace Love Art 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie Hutton says:

    Oh my how special to find an angel in his pocket!

    1. dawn says:

      I know, I had no idea it was there. I’ve just had it packed away forever until yesterday…

Leave a Reply

