Free Verse Hippie Poetry…I Remember It Like It Was Yesterday

on

I remember it like it was yesterday

only a breath away.

The breeze in the air

the hair

love everywhere.

Flowers in bloom

the smell of lavender filling the room.

Violet and yellow glowing in the dark

we walked in the park,

wishing on the stars

couples in parked cars.

Music playing all around

the sound

the sign of the time

swaying and singing along to the rhyme.

Nothing else mattered

scattered time

and space

not a race

to the imaginary finish line

I was yours and you were mine

time was ours and all was fine.

I remember it like it was yesterday

only a breath away.

Free verse hippie poetry my friend, right off the top of my little hippie head. Hope you dig it and I hope you hug somebody today and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow.

Much Peace Love Art~

Leave a Reply

