Creating Art…Creating Life…Changing The World…Are you with me?

This morning as yoga practice had slipped into savasana I had an idea so I grabbed my drawing paper and clip board and began sketching sitting in lotus pose still one the yoga mat.

I drew a tablescape with a bottle and glass and a few tarot cards and a window with a moon and one of my wavy pianos. I was almost done with the super quick sketch when I realized I was doing a typical piece making it look like a room, something…sensible. Boring.

I think I’m going to embrace my inner abstract artist that I have until now kept leashed (if you can believe that).

I know my art is colorful and bright and out there but I think it has a long way to go. I think I’m through with trying to keep it nice and tidy(ish) with something recognizable like a room or still life or even one of my mandalas.

I don’t know where exactly all this is headed but I’m totally interested to find out. I feel like it’s growing just like my yoga practice is also growing.

Now while I practice yoga I feel a sense of energy moving in and out and all around. Its breath and movement and expansion. Creating peace and space and opportunities man. I feel the energy, the chi, in my hands, between my hands as they raise and I arc backward releasing the prana as the forward bend is in motion. Every lift, every chaturanga is intentional and done with purpose and strength not just flinging myself in and out of the pose.

Which is also the way to Like breakfast for dinner eaten in candlelight off china plates while sitting on the floor around the coffee table kind of moments. Like late afternoon strolls picking dying wildflowers from the side of the road to have a renewed life in a jar of water in the kitchen window sill kind of moments. Like great big hippie hugs for no reason kind of moments.

I feel expansion. I feel a need for equanimity and balance. I feel a desire to really create art that makes a difference not sense. I’m on a mission to change the world, to save the world with Peace Love Art Yoga Music Equanimity Moments.

Are you with me? I hope so.

And I hope you can stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art~

 

Leave a Reply

