Confession, I don’t really care for Valentine’s Day

on

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Confession, I don’t really care for Valentine’s Day. I don’t eat candy unless you count Cracker Jacks and I think its too much of a racket for card companies, florist, jewelers and gourmet candy pushers and I think like most holidays there’s just way too much pressure attached to make it so perfect.

No holiday can measure up to preconceived notions or Hollywood movies and who needs that stress.

I think everyday should be packed with as much Peace Love and Happiness as possible as a way of life not just at Christmas or V. Day. If you love somebody they should know it every single day. Not said with an expensive bracelet or box of chocolates but with a glance, a whisper, a song on the turntable.

Personally, I’d really rather wear flowers in my wild wild hair than diamonds around my neck. If you want to give me a bracelet make it from some hemp. If you give me flowers pick some wild from the side of the road that are starting to droop.

Keep it simple, keep it real, keep it peaceful.

I hope your day is filled with so much Peace and Love and Happiness that it spills over into the rest of the year and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow.

Much Peace Love Art~

Leave a Reply

