I Spy…A Country Morning

on

Good morning beautiful people who may or may not be reading this…in my world we are together sipping coffee and chatting at the kitchen table that resides by the Dutch door and has a fireplace and a brick oven in which is fresh bread that we’ll have later with homemade soup or maybe pasta or perhaps a green salad.

Outside my bay window I spy two cats playing tag and climbing trees, a country lane that looks like glass from the rains that fell all night and pale pale pale skies.

It’s another one of those Sherlock Holmes kind of mornings that I love love love so much. And there is brand new art on the easel, embellishments waiting to be sewn on The Scream art quilt and a thousand ideas in my crazy hippie head. That’s why I’m gonna cut this a little short and invite you outside for a little pre-breakfast stroll to feed the cats and breathe in the fresh country morning air but first let’s refill out coffee bowls.

Meet me back here tomorrow for Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

