Art Imitating Life

A long time ago while out of work with the flu I put together a puzzle. I loved that puzzle so much. It was a painting by an artist named Kim Jacobs. I glued that puzzle down and vowed to some day have a studio just like the one in the puzzle.

I love my studio so much and now it occurs to me I have many of the elements from the puzzle. Not the harp, but I do have several violins and a big xylophone and of course, my tambourine and I have a key board too but it’s in the hall right now since I’m not sure where to put it in here.

I have a screen and a window seat and easels and a trunk so I wonder if I could turn my studio into a version of the one in the puzzle I love so much.

I no longer have the puzzle. It made it through several moves though before loosing ground and pieces. Maybe one of these days I’ll get it again. I hope so.

Kim Jacobs, if you’re out there, I love love love your art!

And I hope you have a beautiful day and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art

Leave a Reply

