Kitty Acupuncturist, Yoga, and Zines

4:00 am woke from a sound sleep to kitty acupuncture digging into my scalp. Ouch. I thought a quick little scratch between the ears (hers, not mine) would do the trick but it didn’t so I buried my head under my pillow for fifteen minutes more before getting up.

Couldn’t decide which delicious yoga practice to practice so I did my own warm up and then went to Lesley Fightmaster for a fun arm balance practice with a vinyasa flow. She’s on YouTube…FightmasterYoga. I can’t add links, don’t know why.

Today is Tuesday. Tuesday is the day the Muse has said I should spend writing. Tuesdays and Thursdays and I don’t want to put it off so today I will set the intention to write and make some collage or funky style backgrounds. It’s been a long time since I worked on paper and I still may not. I might see how making a zine on fabric goes. It’s all going to be printed anyway. Which reminds me, I need to order ink.

I want to make a series of zines for women that can be shared and passed around and gifted. I want the zines to empower and heal, to touch and trigger emotions and memories. I want them to inspire dormant dreamers to dream again and doubters to believe in magic and possibilities. I want them to be little mini works of art with pictures and quotes and hippie love.

I have a day ahead of me that I am looking forward to. I don’t want to rush it. I want to savor it like a fabulous mocha latte with a dollop of whipped cream on top with dark chocolate chips.

I hope your day is filled to the brim with so much good stuff it spills over to the rest of us and I hope you can stop back by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and will often come back in the
    future. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice weekend! http://businesslocalsearch.com.au/author/finlaynatio

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks so much! I appreciate the encouragement.You are always welcome at the barefoot home 😀 Big Hugs and Much Peace.

Leave a Reply

