Stuff I Want To Make

on

Do you remember elephant ear pants? They were like bell-bottoms only wider. I had some. I loved them. I wore them with my patchwork vest and clogs. I still have clogs but no elephant ear jeans and no patchwork vest.

I think I will remedy the vest thing. I just may attempt to make one with my art on it. I think I’ll quilt it too, hmmm maybe not quilt it. And I want to try to make mandala bag. A circular bag. And a patchwork and possibly quilted patch scarf also.

I’m ready to put the border around my 30 patch art journal quilt now. I worked on it all yesterday evening before and after yoga and for a while after dinner, in the living room where I hauled in from my studio the rack I’m using so I could continue to work on it and still hang with Sparky while the football game was on.

I need a big weaving loom. Something easy to use. I need to get my product line together and start contacting who? Art galleries? Shops? Art agents? Fabric Companies?

I want to explore more into making my own textiles and I want to recycle even more stuff into my art. I think making found object art could be really fun.

Sometimes I think of asking Rainy to go into the studio pick out a random selection of things and say…now go make an art quilt, so I can see what I could come up with.

I toy with the idea of folks sending me mementos…fabric scraps, trinkets, buttons, gloves, Barbie clothes, small toys, song lyrics, stuff that means something so I can take it and turn it into a crazy boho hippie art quilt.

I want to write more zines too. I want to collage fabrics and papers to be the basis of the writing and then I just want to let it flow and when it’s done scan the pages and bind them into a little book/zine that I want to tuck snugly into a cute little hippie pouch I make.

Right now I want to get some coffee since after the warm glow of vinyasa yoga is over I’m getting chilly ย and hungry and breakfast isn’t until 8:30 and I need some coffee to warm me up and tide me over until time to eat.

Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Espirational says:

    I sure do remember elephant bells. Loved them! But it was peasant blouses and moccasins with for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. dawn says:

      I always wanted moccasins! I finally got my first pair last summer at a yard sale…after all these years. Hey, maybe the pants will turn up this summer…peasant blouses I still have ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

