I Need A Name

I need a name. A name to reflect who I am and the art I make. A name that means something and is easy to roll off the tongue. A name that sticks with you. I want to move forward this year…with my art, my yoga practice, my surroundings.

I’ve lived in the same place for almost ten years and I’m ready to move on now. I want more land for organic gardening. I want to grow so much I can share it. I want more space for a little sanctuary for homeless animals. I want to live simple and easy and with peace.

I want to grow my brand which I finally realize is of a holistic happy boho hippie nature. Yoga featuring more in my art with a Feng Shui swing to it to help balance chi and inspire creativity. I want to make stuff people can use…tablecloths, curtains, pillows, rugs. I would love to see my art on yoga mats! That would be a dream come true.

I want to make my own textiles too. I want to weave and mix fibers creating new and exciting textures  that will become a bag or wall hanging or maybe a hat! I want to saturate the world with peace and color.

I want to write too. I want to put my crazy little thoughts and ideas and free verses in little handmade books or probably, more than likely, zines. I want to spread the word of simple living, of furry friends, of making art, of healthy living, of practicing yoga, of eating tasty food, of living free and fearless, of listening to good music, of growing old without constraints or preconceived notions of what growing older means.

I think it can mean whatever you want it to mean. For me that means I grow old in numbers but not in body mind and certainly not in spirit. That’s my message, that is what I want folks to get from me and these little chats.

So I need a name.

I hope you have a beautiful day my friend and I hope you dig my message and I hope you will stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. joanmocco says:

    I think of you as boundless. Your energy and love for life is unstoppable. I like your blog name though. I liked how you subtly mentioned your Etsy site. I think that’s a great way to make money on your art without monetizing your blog overtly. I’m a marketing person in my day job…

    1. dawn says:

      Thank you so much for your input. I really appreciate it. My life is my art. I really do practice what I preach and sometimes I fail at finding the balance and stuff but I just keep practicing at this beautiful mess called life and I hope to inspire others to live not just exist. This year I need to be proactive in swimming toward something rather than treading water. I just have to get my ducks in a row but right now I don’t even know where my ducks are lol.

Leave a Reply

