Content…Just Really Content

on

Today my friend, I’m feeling…hmm…what am I feeling? Nostalgic? No. Whimsical? No. Excited? No. Content. Yes, that is it. The word I’m looking for is Content.

con·tent1
kənˈtent/
adjective
  1. 1.
    in a state of peaceful happiness.
    “he seemed more content, less bitter”
    synonyms: contented, satisfied, pleased, gratified, fulfilled, happy, cheerful, glad; More

verb
  1. 1.
    satisfy (someone).
    “nothing would content her”
    synonyms: satisfy, please; More

noun
  1. 1.
    a state of satisfaction.
    “the greater part of the century was a time of content”

It’s a nice feeling. It’s like a warm patchwork quilt on a cold night and I like it.

The snow is still blanketing the ground which may sound strange as in why wouldn’t it be? But around these parts snow is rarely seen and when it is it’s more like a now you see it, now you don’t kind of thing.

I worked all day long yesterday, well, ok, in between making necklaces for the furry friends and taking pictures of the snow, but I did spend at least an hour and probably more in deep concentration on a project that turned out to be a great big fail. It’s a learning experience though so ok, I learned. I hope I remember what I learned.

Today is beginning with icicles and wooly boots and many layers and lots of hot coffee and soon breakfast. I am starving. I hope you have a groovy day my friend. Play a game, listen to some Steely Dan, practice yoga, get messy and have fun with some art. Just enjoy. Enjoy. Let that be the mantra for today. Enjoy. Bet you smiled at the word. I did.

Try to stop by again tomorrow please!! I’ll have hot coffee and art. Much Peace Love Art. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

