Panic, Josey Wales and Christmas Eve

on

Last night after I had gone to bed with Molly laying next to me looking out the window at the indigo sky we both saw them at the same time. Two unknown dogs running from around the house where the stray cats make their home under my studio. I yelled. Molly barked. Sparky, watching tv in the living room, jumped up grabbing his flashlight and BB gun and went out the door. I jumped up running outside barefooted in my pajamas. The dogs which were Pitts ran away and the cats were fine but we kept watch for a while to make sure they didn’t come back.

We watched The Outlaw Josey Wales last night. I love that movie. I love the Indian in it. I love his vibe. I should channel my inner Cherokee more.

I’ve already made my egg boats for today’s Christmas dinner. We’re having ham, baked beans, mac and cheese, Hawaiian sweet rolls, and potato salad with a choice of Sky’s birthday cake, brownies, cookies or fudge for desert.

I am imagining homes with the pitter patter of excited children’s feet running down halls and stairs to see what Santa has left for them. Wrapping paper flying, Christmas tree shaking with activity and squeals of delight. My own home has been quiet. Sky’s still sleeping and Rainy wasn’t home and Sparky slept in as well. I got up around 5, showered and practiced a vinyasa yoga flow as the sun rose and the room was lit with only the magical Christmas tree lights. Peace reined supreme as not a creature was stirring not even a cat.

Stockings are stuffed and gifts are all wrapped and sitting neatly under the tree for Sky to get up in about an hour. I am looking forward to seeing everybody opening their presents.

I hope your Christmas day is filled with all you hoped it would be and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. debbearden says:

    Merry Christmas Dawn to you and yours. I hope your day is filled with love! I know it will be! Love, Debbie

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks Debbie. We’re having a good one. Playing games, practicing yoga, eating tasty food, listening to good music and of course…drinking coffee. I hope your day is filled so much love and good times that make warm memories. Love love love you!!!

Leave a Reply

