Free Verse Hippie Poetry

on

The time approaches

it’s drawing near

shopping crowds

is my only fear.

Where’s the car

Really? That far?

Need more coffee

a cappuccino will do.

Wait!

Make that a few.

One last rush

then at last

a hush.

A breath

a moment

to take it all in,

feeling like a child again.

Lost in Christmas magic

holiday cheer

twinkle lights

it’s almost here!

Pour another cup of egg nog

stoke the yule log

sing the carols

herald

the season

and give thanks for all you have

it’s for you that I am glad.

Today’s free verse hippie poetry my friend and I mean it too. I am so happy for another year of coffee chats with you. I hope you have a great Christmas Eve Eve today and I hope you can still find a moment tomorrow for a cuppa cuppa and a little chat.

Much Peace Love Art

Leave a Reply

