A Movie, Yoga, Cookies, and Art Quilts

Well, I can somewhat safely say that I have indeed seen everything now. Last night we voted on what to watch, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation or Sausage Party. Sausage Party won. I was not at all prepared for that. It was like a train wreck. You know you shouldn’t look but you can’t help but to. I did laugh though. But oh my gosh!

This morning has been spent practicing yoga which was so awesome I didn’t want it to end. A vinyasa flow on YouTube by DoYogaWithMe. The instructor was Crista Shillington. I have practiced three of her videos and have loved every single one of them but this one is going on my most favorite yoga practices of all times! It was a 50 minute class titled Open Your Hips and Fly.

Also this morning I have done the laundry which I will fold and put away after we hang out. I made Sparky’s breakfast and packed his lunch and baked┬áchocolate chip cookies too. It smells like a bakery in here and it’s not even incense related.

Later I am going to the library and the market since I put that little chore off until today. Yesterday I stayed in and made art. Well, I sort of made art. I worked on a spirit doll and a bag and listed a new doll in my etsy shop.

This morning I was totally inspired to work on my art quilts in a new way. Using lots of found objects with more piecing using some 3D elements. I super excited! I can’t wait to get started but first things first.

I hope your day is as inspired as this one has begun for me and I hope you can stop by again tomorrow my friend. The coffee mixing with the cookie aroma is too much to take! Gotta dunk!

Much Peace Love Art.

Leave a Reply

