A Night Owl, A Prowler, A Wandering Mind, A Quilting Challenge and Oyster Stew

So, this morning around 3am Sky woke us up because he thought he heard the front shutting. We checked the few places someone could actually hide (tiny house living) and upon finding no threat we went back to bed and Sky back to his room with a bowl of popcorn. He’s a night owl.

I couldn’t go back to sleep so I just let my mind wander and wonder and play and that’s when I had a spark of inspiration or perhaps insanity. I think I’m going to take on a quilting challenge I’m setting for myself beginning on January the 1st.

Beginning on the first day of the new year I think I’m going to attempt to make an art journal patch everyday connecting them as I go. At the end of the year I’ll have a huge quilt. I am pretty excited about it actually. I haven’t heard of anyone doing this before. That’s 365 original paintings and thoughts on cloth, heat set, sandwiched and quilted and then at some point embellished. I didn’t want to go out today but I need from the market…bread, crackers, rice cakes, flour, popcorn and green tea.

This evening after yoga, I’m making oyster stew for dinner. A good hot stew at the end of a cold day for Sparky. I already have the oysters and the half and half. As a matter of fact, I already have this week’s dinner menus. They are as follows….

Oyster Stew with Crackers

Chicken*Potato Salad*Biscuits

Spaghetti and Meatballs*Salad*Garlic Bread

Chicken Casserole* Green Beans*Biscuits

Black Forest Ham Panini*Chips

Alright my friend, it’s time for Rainy and I to have breakfast while we watch Stranger Things on Netflix. Have you seen that show? It’s so good! My new favorite show.

I hope you can meet me back here tomorrow and I hope you have a fabulous day. Enjoy it so you don’t miss one single magical moment of the season. Big hugs and Much Peace my friend.

Leave a Reply

