Hippie Garland, Spirit Doll, Foreign Language and Coffee

on

I found the pattern for my hippie sweater garland. I can’t wait to use it again. I should pick up some yarn just for it! It’s a knitting pattern but I bet a quilted version would be so cute! I’ve gotta try it and this morning waking up with my head at the window which in the summer I loved is now cold so I think I’ll make a quilted draft stopper too.

The spirit doll is coming along pretty well and hopefully I can finish it today but then again maybe not since Sparky has an eye doctor appointment mid morning after which I need to stop by the market for eggs, cereal, cashew milk, egg nog, fries, bread, flour, yeast, and fruits. Lunch will be no doubt be late throwing the rest of everything late as well. C’est la vie.

At one time my French was pretty fluent. I could read novels even. But if you don’t use it, you loose it and I have lost it but I’m making a commitment to get it back. The french language and some other things as well. Determination, dedication, perseverance, gumption, and unwavering belief that dreams come true if you keep on reaching!

If I wasn’t an artist and maybe even if I was, if I could turn back time I think I would like to study foreign languages, several of them and be one of those people who translate for the white house. Foreign Affairs I guess it would be. I love languages. I love learning languages. If I began studying them now, perhaps a short list of ones I would most love to learn fluently, one at a time I wonder how far I could go with it…do I have enough time in the day to devote more of it to such a folly?

Heading to the kitchen for coffee and soon breakfast my friend it’s going to be a busy day so take care, breathe, and meet me back here tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

