In just a little while, a matter of minutes now…

on

In just a little while, a matter of minutes now, Rainy and I will watch The Gilmore Girls, A Year In The Life, on Netflix. We loved that show so much. It magnified our life in so many ways except for the fact that I didn’t have her at sixteen it was more like twenty-eight but other than that it was uncanny.

It’s a very blustery day in the neighborhood friends! It’s truly tropical out there and I’m teeming with inspiration. I want to weave and quilt and bead and paint with melted wax! I want to make little oddities and curiosities and things that make you want them keeping them near as you do with little treasures.

My son shares a common jones with me. That is of popcorn. WE love love love popcorn. Eating it daily although he prefers his with butter and salt and I’m strictly a salty girl. And he eats his from a bowl and I like mine in a brown paper bag just like I used to get it from a house in the country on Halloween.

I finished reading Eloisa James’s book Paris In Love, a memoir. I’ve always wanted to visit Paris (but I’d rather live on the countryside) and now I’m even more convinced I need to go! The museums, the art! Montmartre! Oh my gosh, I could walk where artist have stepped!!  I read the final words this morning around 3 or 3:30 am. I’m sad it’s over. I loved reading it. It was so full of inspiration and food and culture and life…the good, the bad and the tasty. I wish like crazy she write another memoir maybe one on the first year back in the states living in an NYC apartment now. Please please please Eloisa James write another memoir!!!!

I’m starting my new book today. A collection of love letters! Real love letters from various folks!! I’ll let you know more about it when I start reading it but I’m so excited since I love glimpsing into people’s lives anyway. People are both scary and interesting to me.

Okay my friend, I hope you have a beautiful day and I hope you can stop by my barefoot home again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

 

Leave a Reply

