cold day and turkey casserole

For dinner, after a long cold day, I made a left over from Thanksgiving casserole. The thing is I didn’t actually have the left overs. The stuffing and creamed potatoes so I had to make them first and then turn it all into a casserole. They loved it though and I made biscuits to go with it. Best thing…I don’t have to cook a meal tomorrow. There’s left overs!

The casserole combined creamed potatoes, stuffing, gravy and turkey. The potatoes go in the casserole dish first (after being sprayed with non-stick spray), the 2 1/2 cups of shredded turkey and a jar of gravy are heated to simmering and then mixed with the stuffing. Covered and heated in the 350 degree oven for 30 minutes.

Now, after the dishes are done and all is settling down I’m going to go drink coffee and watch the Walking Dead and then I will crash but I’ll meet you back here tomorrow okay?

Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

