Sometimes…

on

Sometimes a song comes on that just brings me to my feet (if by some chance I’m actually sitting down) andSometimes a song comes on that, kick off my shoes (if I’m actually wearing any) and dance and shake my tambourine and be…there…in the music and lyrics and energy it creates.

♥♥♥

Sometimes when I hear and smell a crackling fire I’m coming home from school again and my mom has a fire in the fireplace and a bowl of mixed nuts on the table and candles burning on the mantle making an ordinary run of the mill late afternoon weekday special and cozy.

♥♥♥

Sometimes when I’m walking in the last light of the day I’m filled with a sense of anticipation and whimsy with a feeling that dreams can come true and you just never know when something really wonderful is about to happen.

♥♥♥

Sometimes I think I know exactly what to do to help myself in the future but then I forget what it was or loose the vibe, but I think if I just sat still or walked in the last light of the day I would find it again.

♥♥♥

Sometimes I feel like I simply cannot wait another single second for a cup of coffee and now is one of those times so I’m gonna bounce but I hope you can stop by again tomorrow my friend and I hope your day is filled with wonder and whimsy and good coffee.

♥♥♥

♥Much Peace Love Art♥

Leave a Reply

