Heckle and Jeckle, Yoga and Biorhythms

on

Heckle and Jeckle  reside on a now bare tree down the lane. Every time I go out I see them sitting there on a bare branch waiting on a meal to wonder by probably.

   ****************

My yoga practice last evening was a little late so I only practiced for 45 minutes so it was short, but oh so good. I really got into some deep deep deep stretches. I can feel the effects of the practice this morning and I like it. I practiced a longer practice this morning, 70 minutes, with arm balances. I love arm balances. It’s took me a while to be able to do them but “practice” makes perfect even though there’s no such thing as a perfect yoga practice it’s all a learning experience, a growing experience, a lifestyle. A lifestyle I love.

********************

My Natural Health and Healing class is so interesting. I’m learning about biorhythms and finding out why some days just feel off. I want to track my days to find my biorhythm cycle. Today I feel pretty on top of things but yesterday I was really on top of things. I made a mini quilt and ran some errands, took my class and had a great day.

************************

Maybe today I’ll make some peace birds or a flag or work on a book or maybe a zine. I just won’t allow myself to procrastinate. Hopefully…smiling bashfully.

***********************

Last night when I went to turn back the bed I found Piper already waiting on the pillow on the trunk at the foot of the bed. Once we crawled in and snuggled down she came up to us, kneaded the bed for a while and then made herself comfy and stayed there all night even when Bijou joined us around 4am. A good thing we have a king side bed.

****************************

I need more coffee and some food so I’m gonna bounce but have a great day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art

Leave a Reply

