Today while we working on the deck Rainy was home…

on

Today while we working on the deck Rainy was home, Sky was sleeping. She went to shower which she’s a little paranoid to do when we’re not home (too many true stories…I’ll tell you some other time). Anyway, she was getting out of the shower when she heard footsteps coming down the hall, knowing Sky was sleeping and we weren’t home. She tried to tell herself it was nothing.

Then the dog barked and knock knock knock rapped on the bathroom door.  She held her breath. Knock knock knock again and a deep man’s voice said…”It’s me.”

She almost cried. She didn’t recognize the voice. It was a man’s voice and Sky is a teenager and still sleeping! She was close to a full on panic attack when the deep man’s voice said…”It’s Sky.” She said, near faint, “I’ll be out in a minute and I hate you.”

My laundry is almost dry, and my bread is almost ready to come out of the oven and it’s almost time to start dinner. I’ve been busy since we got home from working on the deck which is almost almost almost done.

I picked bell peppers with Sparky in the garden this evening!! Big beautiful peppers that will go in many a panini and pasta sauce and stir fry and salads. I’m hungry and I need coffee.

Gonna bounce but I hope you can stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

