Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Oh My

on

 

Oh my, what long arms you have…

all the better to hug you with said I to the horse.

Oh my, what big ears you have horse…

all the better to hear the song of the earth with.

The Horse said…

Oh my, what big eyes you have Owl…

all the better to see Mama Nature’s beauty with.

The Owl said…

Oh my, what long legs you have Deer…

all the better to stroll through the woods with.

The Deer said…

Oh my, what a big smile you have Dog…

all the better to share with you.

The Dog said…

Oh my what a big heart you have…

all the better to love with, said I.

Big hippie hugs and free verse hippie poetry too! Hope you can stop back by again tomorrow my friend 😀

Leave a Reply

