I think my daughter needs her own reality show

on

I think my daughter needs her own reality show. The most bizarre things happen to her. Everywhere she goes there’s an incident. From thieves at Walmart loading stolen goods into a U-Haul truck parked right beside her and being chased by store employees to cats flying through the air landing on Michael’s back to strange old women roaming around our yard in bathrobes carrying a dog. .

 

I need a recipe so I can use my cocottes. I love them! I feel….french. And you know I wanted to add some french flair and whimsy into my everyday life. Allrecipes probably has some to choose from. Something simple to start with. Found these…little deserts¬†they look yummy!!

Bijou has found a new sleeping place in Sky’s room and I don’t think he’s so very happy about that. I think she’s doing it because she knows Piper does it from time to time.

I am going to try to really really really get into the Christmas spirit this year. Last year it was so difficult. Sparky was living with his mom since she had been in the hospital and when he was home he was sleeping since he can’t sleep there and it was warm and nothing…NOTHING, felt like Christmas. This year I want it to look like Christmas, feel like Christmas, smell like Christmas. I want it be like something Norman Rockwell would paint! I just may deck all the halls!

I think we need a new puppy. A sweet little playmate for Molly. I would love a German Shepard or a Rottweiler but a puppy so it could grow up around my cats.

Okay my friend, Sparky is up and the kittens need to be fed and there’s laundry to fold and breakfast to cook so I’m going to bounce but I hope you’ll stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jnana Hodson says:

    You seem to have all the makings for a TV series, at least the kind I might watch. It could have three parts — your kitchen, your daughter’s adventures when she leaves the door, and whatever’s happening outside in the yard or on the street (perhaps viewed from the kitchen window). A dog, of course, would add to the ratings, especially if we can guess what it’s thinking.

  2. dawn says:

    Literally laughing out-loud Jnana. It’s funny ’cause it’s true!!

Leave a Reply

