The Moon, The Star and Me

A little free verse hippie poetry. I hope you dig it! And I hope you can meet me back here tomorrow.

A sliver slicing across the midnight blue

a streak of light, a hue.

Full moon gone waning into New…

The crescent hanging out with one little star

so far

apart from the rest

I did my best

to pass the test

of time and space

dropping out of the rat race

to find some Peace

some ease

something to please

the savaged soul

old time rock and roll…

Clapton, Seger

I’m eager

to take the records off the shelf

spinning vinyl on the turntable

finally able

to just paint and reconnect

turn on

tune in

drop out

and just be

in the streak

of light

with the crescent moon and one little star

tonight.

Much Peace Love Art my friend.

 

Leave a Reply

