When you can find ease in the silence and comfort in solitude you will have found Peace within yourself at last.

on

Ahhh….do you hear that?

Isn’t it glorious?

The sound of silence.

I love it. Some folks aren’t comfortable with the quiet but I actually am. When it’s so quiet and still like this especially when it’s early, still dark out or around dusk when it’s warm but chilly too, yeah, silence is really good then.

It’s in the silence I can hear the most. I hear my Muse I think. I hear poems, I hear ideas, I hear memories like  slamming screen doors and creaky plank floors and crackling fires on the hearth at my Nona’s house.

I heard this in the silence after yoga practice one day…

When you can find ease in the silence and comfort in solitude you will have found Peace within yourself at last. 

It’s in the silence that you can find yourself and discover what’s so so so important to you. And where you want to go and what you want to do and who you aspire to be.

So many sounds in silence. So much Peace there. So much room to grow there. So much Muchness there.

There’s a lot to be heard in the silence isn’t there? I’m going to go listen to it right now while it lasts. Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art…Silence.

 

Leave a Reply

