some whimsy, some pizzazz, some random fits of something that sets that time apart from any other

I’m almost out of October Mondays. I ask you how can we make a difference? What can we do so that when a day or a week or a month or a season or a year has passed we feel like we actually lived it not just existed in it? Like we made lasting memories, they don’t have to substantial Pulitzer Prize memories just plain old good memories. Something that lets us know that we lived with some whimsy, some pizzazz, some random fits of something that sets that time apart from any other. Like maybe that cup of coffee drank under the tree reading a good book or writing a poem or talking to an old friend or crocheting the scarf you are now wearing. Maybe it was the burger (veggie burger if you’re like me) with the extra mayo that squeezed out the sides that the pickles were swimming in. Maybe it was the movie the whole family watched, perhaps something scary for Halloween? Maybe it was adopting a pet or feeding a stray or smiling at someone. Something. Can we start right now to try to remember to be in this moment? I’m gonna do my best. I should be in the moment not just on the yoga mat but off it too. I’m in it! Hope you’ll join me in too and I hope you can stop back by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art…Moments

Leave a Reply

