All the world is a stage, right?

on

I don’t know why but for some reason this morning I cannot get from my mind auditoriums. Like in school or local theater. The stage, the sets…I love the sets!! I mean I love love love the sets! I think that’s why I move furniture sometimes. It’s like I’m setting a stage, creating a scene right down to the props like a coffee cup and saucer just for show since I couldn’t drink from a coffee cup that held only 5 maybe 6 sips of coffee but I love the china so there it will be in my scene, empty of course, probably already sipped daintily during a philosophical conversation on…bread…whole wheat or honey wheat 🙂

That’s not the only reason though. Auditoriums have their own unique atmosphere. Have you ever noticed or do you remember back to school days going into the auditorium how chilly it was in there with the pull down seats and wooden arm rests, how exciting it was, how dramatic it was with it’s heavy drapes pulled back?

I love auditoriums and I can’t remember the last time I was actually in one. Today, right now, even though I’ve just practiced yoga and warmed my body, my studio is feeling like an auditorium. I am almost tempted to hang heavy drapes along the border of the studio and living room lol.

I love plays too!! I love the scripts that go with plays. The scripts with names and lines and cues. I love love love that. I love not only the play but the feel of the play. I like some old movies because they feel like a play. I use to go to the local theater to watch plays. It was in the historical district in an old building that may have been a church but I can’t remember and it doesn’t matter anyway it was just a really old very cool building and I loved it. I loved everything about it. The cracked parking lot which was small, the old fixtures, the structure itself all it’s details and the chill and excitement and heavy drapes of the auditorium. I even would go to plays all by myself. I was single and wanted to go so I went and I loved it. I liked driving back home at the end of the evening. I felt like I was part of the play. I feel like that sometimes now, like I’m in a play. It’s kind of hard to put into words but it’s just something that happens when folding the laundry and carrying on a conversation with the Muse inside my head or the cat on the coffee table who is always right by the way, or when I’m cooking spaghetti and meatballs and setting the table. You know what they say…life imitates art for me my art imitates life I think…Hippie abstract postcards interiors

All the world is a stage, right?

I hope your day unfolds like a great play of your choice…a romantic comedy or a mystery or musical! Just enjoy the day as it unfolds and try to meet me here tomorrow for an encore!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

 

Leave a Reply

