I think I need to find a way to balance my time much better than I do

on

I see these pictures in books and magazines and on the internet that look so cozy and warm and inviting. Images of women sitting on their bed knitting or reading and I think I love that. I think I want to do that. I want to go to my bedroom and just chill. Curl up on the great big bed positioned right under the front windows so I can look out at the night sky before I fall asleep, and just be there. Knitting or crocheting or maybe even reading my Yoga Journal or Mary Jane’s Farm magazines. I want to take time to sit there while the sky is still blue (which it wont be today, blue that is,…rain from Hurricane Matthew all day long again today), but someday soon maybe even tomorrow there will be blue skies again and I want to see it from another room, the Carolina blue with big fluffy clouds and feel the breeze through open windows and probably be joined by at least one of my cats and the dog too. I want to do this but will I do it? I think I need to find a way to balance my time much better than I do.

I wonder how many people do this though? How many people take time to just chill in their rooms? If you do please sound off and let me know ok? And please feel free to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

