Rainy…”I’m just doing a little cleaning Michael, that’s all, a little light cleaning”.

A line that will go down in infamy in my house….said by Rainy…”I’m just doing a little cleaning Michael, that’s all, a little light cleaning”. This was hilarious at a just the right moment. If you knew my daughter you would understand the impact of the statement ‘a little light cleaning’. She was trying to hide something obviously which seemed the theme of the evening. You see, I’ve been sad, really sad, the past couple of days and Michael (Rainy’s boyfriend), Rainy and Sky took it upon themselves to rectify the situation by hiding from me the remote. They were laughing so hard at one point that I was convinced the remote was on me somewhere! I bet you I looked for it for a good 20 minutes. I finally snagged their cell phones and wouldn’t release them until the remote was returned. Sneaky little brats…I love them. It all ended well with fish sticks, hushpuppies, and onion rings. My vibration was raised in the process and now maybe if I can keep up the momentum I can release positive energy into the universe to help alleviate  some of the heaviness caused by recent needless, senseless tragedies that haunt me still. I hope my family knows how much I love them all.

I hope your evening was wonderful and I hope you can stop back by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art…

Leave a Reply

