Kittens, Eggplant Sandwich Recipe and Yoga

The hills are alive with the beauty of life!  Just outside the bay window of my studio are three kittens playing tag, chasing each other up and down my favorite tree and hummingbirds having a breakfast buffet. It’s not as cool as yesterday but cool enough but I know the a/c will be needed today for sure. I hate that. I love the windows open and air fresh.

Piper is on her perch in the window watching the activity outside and you know what I think she is cool with being a spectator. She’s a loner really, not big on playing with other kitties but get out a laser and it’s on!

Oh, I think recess is over now since the kittens three, have retreated one by one back under the house to take a nap no doubt since they have been so active for hours now. I know because I too have been active for many hours now and it’s only 7:46 am.

Here’s the link to the yoga I practiced this morning. Yoga! I loved it!! Like a lot.

You know what’s funny and oh so cute? Dogs with short little legs trotting. I love them! Sorry, just saw one trotting down the road just now.

I almost got in the mood to rearrange my studio this morning but I can’t think of a better more productive way to have it so I’m just trying to not…you know?

I saw a recipe a minute ago for a veggie sandwich and it really looked so good. It’s a

Eggplant and Mozzarella Meltmea101428hy_0705_eggplant_vert.jpg

here’s the recipe if you want to try it. I found it on marthastewart.com and I’m not Martha lol but this looks good and I’m not even crazy about cheese!

 

  • 2 large eggs
  • coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 3/4 cup plain dried breadcrumbs
  • Olive oil, for baking sheet
  • 1 medium eggplant (about 1 pound), sliced into 1/2-inch-thick rounds
  • 1 loaf (8 ounces) soft Italian bread
  • 2 cups store-bought tomato sauce
  • 8 ounces part-skim mozzarella cheese, thinly sliced
  1. Preheat oven to 475 degrees. In a shallow bowl, lightly beat eggs with 1 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon pepper. Spread breadcrumbs in a pie plate or shallow bowl.

  2. Oil a rimmed baking sheet. Dip eggplant rounds in egg, then dredge in breadcrumbs, turning to coat completely; transfer to prepared baking sheet. Bake (without turning) until golden and tender, 15 to 20 minutes.

  3. Meanwhile, split bread lengthwise, and place cut side up on another baking sheet; press gently in centers to create a well. Layer both halves with tomato sauce, eggplant, and cheese. Bake until cheese is browned in spots, 6 to 8 minutes.

    Holler at me if you try it ok? Time to put bread on it’s next rise so I’m gonna bounce but have a great day ok, eat something tasty and make some art!! And me back here tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

