New Favorite Song, Yoga Zine and Throat Chakra…

on

here’s my new favorite song….Wish I Knew You I hope you clicked on the link and listened to it because I love love love it!!! You know how important music is to me. I need it like art and coffee and yoga and air.

I’m on a creative roll my friend, oh my gosh! I got my zine finished and printed and bound it by sewing it on my machine and it’s listed too! Yay! It’s here….Little Yoga Zine I also got my cards named so I can start drawing them today…again…Yay! And I did another yoga peace flag too!! Hur-Ray!

I’m loving painting with wax so much! I think I’ve found my medium of choice, I really do.

My ears are stopped up and ringing a bit in one of them. I should’ve known because my balance was off big time in this morning’s yoga practice. I forget which chakra is governs the ears. I’ll have to Google that.

Here’s what I found on Understanding Your Chakras You can skip this part if you think your Throat Chakra is fine and dandy 😀

Throat Chakra: Sits in the throat area and rules self expression, communication and speaking one’s truth. 

Associated with the color blue, the throat chakra can be activated by blue crystals such as sapphire and lapis lazuli, eating blue foods or wearing blue clothes.

The throat chakra rules over the throat, thyroid, vocal cords, mouth, teeth, gums, jaws ears and muscles and when imbalanced, issues such as chronic sore throats, a raspy voice, mouth ulcers, gum problems, laryngitis, swollen glands, thyroid problems, headaches, ear problems and pain in the neck or shoulders can occur.

An imbalance in this chakra emotionally can lead to talking too much, talking as a defence, inability to listen, gossiping, stuttering, fear of speaking, talking in a soft voice, shyness, poor rhythm, being tone deaf or an inability to put feelings into words.

Lies, secrets, verbal abuse, constant yelling, criticism, authoritative parents or chemical dependency in the family are common traumas associated with throat chakra issues.

In order to heal this chakra, self control and developing confidence must occur. Learning to communicate effectively, knowing that you are worthy of your own opinion, practicing silence and listening to others can also facilitate healing.

Chanting, singing, voice work, throat exercises and story telling can also help to heal this chakra.

A Mantra for the Throat Chakra:

“I accept myself, feelings and emotions and know that I am worthy to express how I feel. I hear and speak the truth and I trust that I can express myself with clear intent.”

I think I may have found a trigger point….I don’t always express myself clearly. I am working on that though. Another thing is that I hear a lot of negativity in my daily life and try hard to not listen to it but sometimes it’s hard when it’s so in your face but I’ll do my best to counterbalance it. I’ll listen to more music!!

Ooh!! I need to make Chakra Balancing Peace Flags!!! Yes!!

Ok, my friend, I’m gonna bounce. I need to take my Italian lesson and drop in on FB so have a beautiful day!! I hope you listened to the song above and I hope you’ll stop back by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

