Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Hand In Paw

We walked hand in hand

or hand in paw

for all we saw

was a wide open world

swirl

twirl

whirl

letting life unfurl

at it’s own pace

getting out of life’s rat race

finding peace and ease

just you and me

laying on the grass

time passages

and all I needed to know

my dog already knew100_1653

the kitty tooDSCN3215

and now I do

thanks to furry pet

the best hasn’t even happened

yet.

Today’s free verse hippie poetry. I had no idea so I just wrote what I heard in my head and I like it! Hope you dig it too! Have a magical day and try to meet me back here tomorrow! Much Peace Love Art šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

