I am loving the light and the shadows and the anticipation in the sweet country air.

on

I think it’s finally here my friend!! Indian Summer! Or at least a little preview of it anyway. I am loving the light and the shadows and the anticipation in the sweet country air.  Sunny days, blue skies, fluffy white clouds, cool mornings, warm afternoons and cool evenings…sigh…breathe in the fresh country air. The air that will soon be filled with the scents of cinnamon and spice. Autumn leafs and pumpkins, hale bales and scarecrows!!

My sunflowers were so beautiful and I loved them so much but they bowed their golden heads weeks ago and now they are just about all done. The birds are reaping the rewards though and I’m glad to help them prepare for winter. I still need to check the Old Farmer’s Almanac for the long range winter forecast.

In honor of the approaching fall I have cabbage and pintos in the kitchen just waiting to be cooked and enjoyed…maybe tomorrow?

Oh my gosh, I can’t wait to sit outside with a wearing a sweater and scarf and read something artsy and inspiring while sipping coffee. I’m so excited!

I need more coffee right now, speaking of which, so I’m gonna bounce but have a beautiful day my friend and try to meet me back here tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

