free verse hippie poetry…Third Eye Open

on

Who’s that looking at me

eyes wide shut

don’t need them to see

the soul

the essence

that once whispered

now shouts

and

laughs out

loud

authentic and proud

stepping from the shadows

shaking off the shroud

that’s freedom baby

no more maybe

I will or I won’t

I can or I can’t

I can

and

I will

not be still

Come and we’ll dance

in the moonlight

barefooted

oh what a sight

a million firefies

and stars in the skies

living and laughing and loving

without disguise

eyes wide shut

but

third eye open

the mind

no more behind

but ahead

soul being fed

well on

music and art and peace

sinking onto the green grass

with ease

this

is

free.

Lol, well, there you have it my friend, today’s free verse hippie poetry. Had no idea where it was going but I hope it got there. Meet me back here tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

 

Leave a Reply

