Peace and Happiness should be verbs, they should be what we do.

on

Deep thoughts thought while in the shower after a great vinyasa yoga flow on a Sunday morning. Or any morning for that matter. Most of my deep thoughts come while in the shower and I don’t take long showers. I like to conserve water and take super fast showers. I mean I have it down to an art form man lol. But while I’m there it’s silent you know? Just me and my vibe. Sometimes there’s still a lot of chatter within my mind. I like to say my mind is a nice place to visit but you probably wouldn’t want to live there lol. Maybe you would though. My thoughts are all consuming and usually on a few things like my day, my life, my future, my coffee lol. I think about art a lot and yoga and growing older and stronger and aging well. I think about the past and dream about the future. I think about Peace and Happiness and it’s those last two that I was contemplating this morning in my ten minute shower time.

It occurred to me and I double checked to be sure, the dictionary classifies Peace and Happiness as nouns. I think therein lies the problem. I think Peace and Happiness should be verbs. I think we should create them, utilize them, share them, do them, be them, teach them by actions not just words. Peace is more than a noun and Happiness is too. Peace is a way of life, it’s actions you take to live a certain way and happiness doesn’t just pop up you have to carve it out like a sculptor chiseling away at a block of marble or shaping clay. We have to do what enhances our Happy and facilitates Peace. So, yeah, I think, Peace and Happiness should be verbs, they should be what we do.

Ok, my friend, have a beautiful Sunday full of Peace and Happiness and try to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art πŸ˜€

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Enjoyed your blog post. Agree they should be verbs too. As nouns it all sounds too easy

  2. At Margareta's Haus says:

    I do my best thinking in the shower as well. Peace and happiness should definitely be verbs.!

    1. dawn says:

      Let’s start a Peace Verb Revolution!! Aren’t showers just really great! Big hugs!!

    2. dawn says:

      Thanks!! Maybe if more of us try to use them as verbs it’ll catch on, you know, like Pokemon Go! Lol πŸ˜€

      1. At Margareta's Haus says:

        Ha ha yes that would be good!!!!

Leave a Reply

