I’m having visions of gingersnaps and hot coffee on the porch…

I’m in that between space. That place where it is still summer and my sunflowers are tall and beautiful and the garden is still producing but much slower now. Mainly tomatoes and cucumbers…maybe cucumbers. So, I’m having visions of gingersnaps and hot coffee on the porch surrounded by a canopy no longer green but now russet and gold and purple and fuchsia instead.

I sleep with the windows open and this morning the breeze was cool and refreshing and only yoga could have enticed me from bed at 4:30 am. I know later it will be hot and muggy and full  blown summer again but for now I’m on the fringes of fall…of hats and scarves that have been hand-knitted or crocheted in a free moment here and free moment there. I like it on the fringe I think. I’m going to take some coffee and walk outside, feed Mama and her kittens and say hello to the new day.

I hope your day is awesome and I hope you’ll stop by again tomorrow!! Hippie poetry day! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

