a balanced day

on

Ok, so I did it. No, I didn’t rearrange the furniture again…not yet anyway…wink wink nod nod.

I lived a balanced day. Yes, I did. I got up and practiced yoga and had breakfast, worked on illustrations until lunchtime. After lunch, I took a nap. A short one but a nap nonetheless. I finished up a drawing on my light-box and then I practiced yoga… got really hot and sweaty and then I got in the pool. It felt glorious. After the pool cool down we played Texas Hold Em. Then I did my evening chores…fed the furry friends inside and out, took out the garbage and  made dinner, dishes. We watched Big Brother and Naked and Afraid and then I went to bed with Bijou purring loudly and happily we went to sleep. A day well lived I think. Today is brand new and I want to live and enjoy every single second of it and I want you to also. Meet me back here tomorrow if you can!! Big hugs and Much Peace Love Art 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. PipTanager says:

    YES! heaven on earth. what do you think is key for leading a balanced day?

  2. dawn says:

    I wish I knew that secret. If I did I would lead a balanced life everyday! Lol. For me every single day has to include coffee, cats, art and yoga!!

Leave a Reply

