Illustrating, Practicing Yoga and Drinking Coffee…life is good

on

I drew a whole bunch of illustrations yesterday. You see, I can’t just draw one. Oh no, I have to draw three, more than likely four and sometimes up to six versions of the same page. I just want to tweak it or see how far I can push the perspective. I try to narrow down my favorites and then ink them in and scan them to send them to Kiva the patient publisher and Kathy writer extraordinaire. I have one more version of pg. 6 to ink this morning and then I’ll transfer 4, 5 (double page spread (love them!) big sprawling drawings and 6 and hopefully they’ll love love love them.

Sometimes as I am drawing these pictures I can just really see them as really zen peace nature flags, garden chi and feng shui balancing…hmmm…but I need to stay focused lol.

This story would make a great art quilt!! I’m so digging it! You know what? I never did list my story art quilt or month long art journal quilt! I should do that.

I should also refill my coffee cup so I’m gonna bounce. Man, I’m starving! I practiced yoga for 95 minutes this morning and my body feels great but I’m so HUNGRY! I went to bed a little hungry last night. My metabolism must be flying. I have increased the intensity of my yoga practices lately I wonder if that has something to do with it? Anyway, have a great great great day my friend. Stay comfy and try to stop back by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the color in those, they look so great!

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks!! I’m glad you dig it 😀 Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

