Running behind this morning and here’s why…

on

Running behind this morning and here’s why…

I slept until after 5…almost 5:30 and today is bathroom scouring day with laundry too, I dusted and vacuumed yesterday so yay!. But I always begin the day with litter box and then move on from there.

Now, backstory my cat sleeps with us. Bijou. And Piper likes having the house sot herself so it’s good. I got up in the middle of the night though because I went to bed with a headache and it was still throbbing when I woke up so I got up letting Molly out while I took a Goody Powder and let Molly 100_1653back in and after I ate a spoonful of whipped topping I headed back to bed but Bijou had left the bedroom and was chillin’ on the bay window seat in my art studio by the window that was open probably 6 inches (I leave the windows open enough for Piper to get a breeze but not open enough for her to accidentally fall out if she pushed too hard against the screen and since Piper is big, I mean big! DSCN3529she’s  not going out of a six inch screened open window). I thought about putting the window down but I didn’t because she (Bijou) hasn’t messed with the screen before. After I realized Bijou was staying put and Molly had made several trips up and down the hall waiting for me to go back to bed I left the cats and went to my room.

So….when I came in to clean the litter box after dressing for yoga but before cleaning the bathroom, I didn’t see Bijou anywhere, all her usual spots were vacant. Leaning down to scoop the litter I saw it. The screen pushed out just a little bit.

I went outside in the still dark morning and found several cats but not mine, not Bijou. Mama came up though so I came back in to get her breakfast and fed her. Then I went back out on the pool deck and called her. Kitty! Kitty! Kitty! That’s when a cat answered my call. A pretty black and white cat so I asked it, “Have you seen a black cat with a pink necklace? Answeres to the name Bijou”.  It had in fact seen her. Because right after that I had just stepped back into the house when I looked out the back door and saw Bijou on the pool deck! She had just left from under the deck where I had been talking to the other cat! I went back out, calling her name normally and she came over to me ,but reluctantly too, but she didn’t try to dart when I picked her up and brought my damp from morning dew cat back inside where she retreated to the bay window to clean herself and now she is sleeping on my paint supplies. Her pink necklace is nowhere to be found and we searched. I did get the bathroom cleaned and laundry done and practiced yoga for an hour and man I needed it! Breakfast is done and the day is still relatively young so I’m gonna work on illustrations and find some peace. I hope you have a beautiful day and meet me back here tomorrow!!! Much Peace Love Art 😀 DSCN2227

2 Comments Add yours

  1. At Margareta's Haus says:

    All I can say after reading all that is…..breathe. …breathe deep and pause. You have had quite the morning. Glad you found your cat but also love how you snuck in the fact that you had a spoonful of whipped topping. Will have to try that as a headache cure next time. Ha ha. Enjoy the rest of your day.

  2. dawn says:

    Lol, Life is a hippie road trip! Whipped topping cures everything! I asked her what she had to say for herself but she refuses to talk…so far. Big hugs my friend!

Leave a Reply

