Maybe it’s the overcast skies…

on

Maybe it’s the overcast skies. Maybe it’s the cooler temperature this morning. Maybe it’s just me. But I’m feeling fallish today. I’m craving pumpkins and hay bales and cinnamon spice everything. I’m thinking of hand knitted scarves and cute hats and warm wooly boots. I’m thinking of gingerbread and hot coffee (as always). I’m looking forward to the burst of electric colors…the russets and golds and purples and oranges. Oh my gosh, the Indian Summer, the Indian corn, the Indian flutes!! My Native American side is longing to be released and go deep into the forest for just a bit…to sleep under the stars with a harvest moon hanging above. Snuggling down deep into a warm sleeping bag and waking to loons calling across the lake and hot coffee over a campfire that will be enjoyed as soon as yoga is practiced down by the water. Bliss is here where nobody or nothing is around for miles and miles and miles. No people, no cars, no drama, no technology. Just Mama Nature and Peace. Maybe it’s just me. Anyway, have a great July day my friend and try to meet me back here tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art πŸ˜€

2 Comments Add yours

  1. frankprem says:

    Sounds lovely. We’re in winter here, but had a simply terrific sunny day. Marvellous.

    Cheers,

    Frank

    1. dawn says:

      Don’t you love those? Winter days that look warm because the sun is so bright but then you step outside and it’s the fabulous chill that greets you. I love that. Big hugs friend πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

